22   134
42   164
44   167
53   189
40   147
26   179
42   178
31   160
41   159
34   178

REVIEW- The Body Shop products

– LIFESTYLE –

This was my first proper shop in The Body Shop and I loved it. Before I went into the shop I Tweeted  and asked what products people recommended from here and a lot of people said, the Camomile Butter and the Pinita Colada shower gel so obviously I had to get them. I spent a good 40 minutes in the shop, having a proper browse and reading a lot of products that I thought would be good for me.
I brought-
Camomile Cleansing Butter 
Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover 
Muslin Cloth 
Pinita Colada Shower Gel 
Aloe Soothing Night Cream I got the 15ml one but this for the bigger one
Spiced Apple Lip Balm
Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter
I also got a sample of the Amazonian Acai Energising Radiance Mask (which I was happy about as I have seen a lot of bloggers raving about it and I was really excited to try it)
 
fullsizeoutput_1ac5 

fullsizeoutput_1ac6

Camomile Cleansing Butter, Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover & Muslin Cloth- £11

I have been absolutely loving using these products, although I haven’t actually used the Muslin Cloth as I am scared to get it dirty, but maybe I should just take the plunge. This cleansing butter is so nourishing and moisturising for my face as I sometimes get dry skin, this has definitely helped to keep my skin hydrated. I get really excited to take my makeup off as using this is really enjoyable to use. I have never used anything like this before, and I love the idea of the butter melting away any of the makeup on my face. I love Camomile it is really good for helping you sleep and me using this to take my makeup off before bed is really nice. It is so easy to use, but I definitely enjoy taking my makeup off from using this then the eye makeup remover. I would 1000% recommend using this!
The Camomile makeup remover I have also been loving as once again it makes me feel good when I use it before bed. It takes my makeup off really nicely and it isn’t harsh on my eyes. I know that the Camomile is only going to do my eyes good and this makes me want to use it even more. The liquid inside is like water which is probably better for the eye area as you don’t want anything to heavy such as the butter. I would also recommend getting this, because it really doing the job well and goes well with the butter.
fullsizeoutput_1ac7
fullsizeoutput_1ac8

Rainforst Radiance Hair Butter- £4

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STUFFFFF!!! it is so good for my hair. I wish that I had come across this product before. It is so moisturising for my hair, which is good because I dye my hair blonde and it works so well to keep my hair in good condition! Since using it I have noticed such a big difference with how healthy and strong my hair feels. My hairdresser even said to me the other day, your hair is so much thicker and I think it is because I have been using this stuff! It smells absolutely amazing, it has such a nice refreshing smell! It has instructions on the back of the tub, telling you how to use it and I feel like I am early addicted to using this as I always want my hair to feel how it feels when I use this!!! This item was on sale for £4 which I think it PRETTY BLOODY GOOD!!! I wish I brought two now. If you dye your hair and have really dry ends, THIS IS GOING TO BE YOUR BEST FRIEND. This is going to add moisture back into your dyed hair and give it what it needs to be healthy again. You leave it in your hair for 5 minutes and if 5 minutes is all is it going to take to get my hair feeling this good, then I am going to be using it all the time! I so wish I had found this product earlier as it is currently my favourite product that I am using at the moment. If you get this or already have it, let me know what you think because I 1000% know that you will LOVEEEE IT!
fullsizeoutput_1ac9
fullsizeoutput_1aca

Pinita Colada Shower Gel- £3

I had seen a lot of people raving about this on Instagram and everyone was telling me to get it, even when I went into the shop the lady told me that this was a really popular shower gel. A lot of people seem to be loving it and I can see why. It smells absolutely delicious. It makes me so happy when I use it as I think of the cocktail Pinita Colada and it makes me feel like I am somewhere hot, on the beach sunbathing with a cheeky Pinita Colada in my hand! It is such a summer scent, which is perfect for this time. This is going to be the shower gel that you ARE going to want to take on holiday with you. Even the first time I used it, I really enjoyed using it and now just because of the scent but because it foams up a lot and creates lovely bubbles to scrub yourself with. This made me so happy. I found that the smell lasted for a good amount of time after I finished in the shower, I could smell my arm and still smell the Pinita Colada, I would think “dammmnnn I smell good!” This was like £3 which is such a ridiculously good price for this. I also think that this would be such a good present for someone, they have such a wide variety of shower gels that there is bound to be something for everyone. It’s just a bit more special as it is from the Body Shop so you know it is going to smell amazing.
fullsizeoutput_1acb

Aloe Soothing Night Cream- £2

I love eye creams. They make my under eyes feel so refreshed and ready for bed. The cool cream under my eyes really gives them a little extra soothing before I hit my pillow. I just think these sort of products should be such an essential part of your bedtime routine as they don’t give the same affects as a normal moisturiser would. The consistency comes out really smooth under the eyes, it is really easy to blend. A little bit goes along way, this is only a small pot but I know it is going to last me a while. When you first put it on your face and rub it in, it is tacky for a second and then it fades into the skin which is one thing I love about it. I have used this in the morning a couple of times and it makes my eyes feel so awake which is something I love, as sometimes when I am rushing for work this helps my eyes to be awake quicker, if you know what I mean? I love that it has a subtle Aloe Vera scent, which is great as you don’t really want a heavy scented eye cream. I would definitely recommend buying this as not only does it make your eyes feel better but it also makes you feel better for using it.
fullsizeoutput_1ad1

Spiced Apple Lip Balm- £2

THIS LIP BALM MAKES ME SO EXCITED FOR CHRISTMAS!!! IT’S SPICED APPLE!! MY FAVOURITE CHRISTMAS SCENT! so you know that when I saw this in the shop, I was going to buy it straight away!! Since purchasing it, I have only used it a couple of times as I actually want to save it for Christmas. LOOK HOW BEAUTIFUL THAT GREEN COLOUR IS, IT IS STUNNING! I think it is such a pretty green colour and I love how the balm is actually green to represent an apple. With some lip balms it is clear with just the scent of whatever. It doesn’t come out green on your lips it is the normal clear colour, that smells amazing can I just say. When I saw that it was green I was like oh my gadddd, I love it even more! it is really moisturising for your lips and it isn’t like a sticky lip balm which I love. It sits really comfortable on your lips and it doesn’t feel like you have a lot of products on your lips which is good. When you use it, your fingers don’t really get sticky from the balm which I quite liked as I always find this annoying. I just find that it is a really nourishing, simple lip balm that is really nice to use. I really like that it is in a little tin aswell, I thought that was quite different and cool. One of my favourite things about it, it that it SMELLS LIKE CHRISTMAS! My favourite Christmas scent is spiced apple and cinnamon and this lip balm is like Christmas in a candle for me guys, if you need a great lip balm with the bonus that it is Christmassy, you need this!
fullsizeoutput_1ad0

Amazonian Acai Energising Radiance Mask

The lady kindly gave me a sample of the Amazonian Acai Face Mask, which I was excited about as a lot of bloggers have been trying this and seeming to love it. If I am correct, there are five new masks out, that have all been brought out by five bloggers. When the lady asked me if I wanted a sample, I was like SURE! I have to support my fellow bloggers now don’t I? I haven’t used the mask yet as I am waiting for a time when I feel like my skin needs it the most! I know it is going to be amazing though!
fullsizeoutput_1ac4
What is your favourite The Body Shop products? let me know if there is any products that you would recommend as I definitely want to try some more products! –
Sophia xo
My most recent posts- Banana Bread
Liebster Award

LETS BE FRIENDS!

Follow my Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/sophia_tranterxxx/
Follow my Twitter – https://twitter.com/sophiatranterxo
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a comment

  1. July 18, 2017 / 5:06 pm

    after reading this post I want to take a trip to the body shop!

  2. July 18, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    The body shop sounds like my kind of place!

  3. July 18, 2017 / 7:07 pm

    I have 2 body butters from here and I LOVE THEM. Great purchases I might have to go yt some out.

    • July 18, 2017 / 7:16 pm

      Same, I am glad that you do too! thank you x

  4. July 18, 2017 / 7:31 pm

    Great post. I like a lot of body shop things. I like their spf 50 lotion and LOVE their shea butter whip lotion. My friend uses the camomile ranges and raves about it. Xx

    • July 18, 2017 / 9:33 pm

      Thank you and oo that whip lotion sounds good!!! it is sooo good!xx

  5. July 18, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    I always think Body Shop products are fab instant pick-me-ups thanks to how fab they smell. That Pina Colada shower gel is such a genius idea for summer!
    Sinéad xo Fabuleuse Du Jour

    • July 18, 2017 / 9:34 pm

      I agree! isn’t it? I don’t think there could be more of a summery scent xx

  6. July 18, 2017 / 8:21 pm

    I haven’t shopped at The Body Shop in a super long time and I think I may have too haha! Isn’t the spiced apple scent just gorgeous?! I can’t have Christmas without having a bath or two with that scent! x

    • July 18, 2017 / 9:35 pm

      OMG IT IS SO GORGEOUS! it tastes amazing too. I get what you mean, its my favourite x

  7. July 18, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    I’m logging onto the body shop website now! What have you done to me haha!! x

    • July 18, 2017 / 9:37 pm

      I think they still have a sale too! haha happy shopping 😉

  8. July 18, 2017 / 11:22 pm

    I love the Body Shop! Have you tried the almond milk and honey range? If not, you need to! It’s incredible! x

    • July 20, 2017 / 1:55 pm

      So do I now! no I haven’t but that sounds amazing! I will need to now, it sounds great! x

  9. July 19, 2017 / 5:34 am

    What do u use the hair butter for ? Is it like conditioner ?

    • July 20, 2017 / 1:56 pm

      it it like a hair conditioner, after you shampoo and condition your hair. You towel dry your hair and then condition it with this butter and leave it in for 5 minutes

  10. Velvet Blush
    July 19, 2017 / 9:44 am

    I would have tried the hair butter (such a bargain), but I just ordered a new mask a while back. The camomille range sounds amazing for dry skin! I love their serum in oil, lippy sticks, and vitamin c skin reviver (I use it as a primer) xx
    Velvet Blush

    • July 20, 2017 / 1:58 pm

      isn’t it sooo good?! when I saw that it was like £4 I was oh damn, I need this! I think that is one of the reasons why I have loved it so much, because the cleansing butter is really moisturising aswell! I did see a couple of vitamin c drop things, but I didn’t know what they were for. Ohhh I see! thanks anyway xx

  11. July 20, 2017 / 5:56 am

    The Pinita Colada Range is one of my favourites and I’m so glad they brought it back this Summer! I’ve been wanting to try the cleansing butter but I haven’t heard many reviews on it. Thanks for sharing and enjoy your new bits and bobs! xx Nikita
    BLOG//Jasmine Loves

    • July 20, 2017 / 2:01 pm

      I can see why, it smells amazing! my mum used it yesterday too and she LOVED IT! Well you have now lol, thank you! xx

  12. July 20, 2017 / 8:16 pm

    They body shop is my go to store for anything to do with my skin. Their products are amazing!

    • July 22, 2017 / 9:12 pm

      I can see why! they are so good, especially when they have a sale going on!

  13. July 20, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    I love their products. I recently bought the almond milk and Honey they recommend It for sensitive skin

    • July 22, 2017 / 9:13 pm

      I have sensitive skin, so I should look in to this lol. Going to check it out online now, thanks for mentioning x

  14. July 20, 2017 / 10:35 pm

    I haven’t bought anything from the body shop in years. I think I was over saturated with it at one point early 2000s when everyone was having bodyshop parties at home. I am going to have to go and check out a store though I keep hearing wonderful things.
    Michelle x
    http://Www.wanderingcuriosities.com

    • July 22, 2017 / 9:15 pm

      Have a little look, you will probably end up buying something you used to love! x

  15. July 21, 2017 / 8:07 am

    I love the body shop, they have some great products, I really need to try some more out after receiving a couple for my birthday it’s made me love them a lot more x

    • July 22, 2017 / 9:17 pm

      They really do! they have something for everyone which I think is an amazing thing to be able to do! oooo nice! x

    • July 22, 2017 / 9:18 pm

      Yes apparently they do, they are really nice to use too! x

  16. July 21, 2017 / 11:06 am

    I love the body shop so much but I haven’t tried any of these products. That hair mask sounds amazing, in fact all the products sound amazing and it’s especially good you got them for such a bargain. I love the Amazonian acai face mask, it smells soooo good x

    • July 22, 2017 / 9:21 pm

      The hair mask is probably one of my faves! yeah I know right, it was such a great time to go and buy all of this stuff! I’m excited to use it x

  17. July 21, 2017 / 2:30 pm

    The Pinita Colada shower gel is what I live for! I love it, it actually reminds me that I have to stock up on it before it’s taken off of the shelves. The Acai mask is also lovely, I bought it when the range first came out and I love to use it. Great post, lovely, I’ve now got to go to The Body Shop and spend!!!
    Sophie xx // http://www.oneunique.co.uk

    • July 22, 2017 / 9:24 pm

      OMG I CAN SEE WHY!! I AM OBSESSED WITH IT! I want all of the shower gels from The Body Shop now, as this one literally smells amazing!! Thank you! and have fun shopping! xx

    • July 22, 2017 / 9:25 pm

      It is so refreshing and just such a great product to use!

  18. July 23, 2017 / 1:36 pm

    You bought a great selection of products here! I don’t really use a lot of products from the Body Shop but these products sound lovely! X

    • July 23, 2017 / 4:06 pm

      I didn’t either really, but now I know I will be shopping there a lot! xx

  19. July 24, 2017 / 4:14 pm

    These products look amazing. I only tried two of The Body Shop products and I really liked them. I should really try out some more. Definitely going to check some of the products you mentioned. x
    Antonia || Sweet Passions

    • July 24, 2017 / 4:33 pm

      Thank you, and well I am glad that you liked them! You should, they are so good! xx

  20. July 24, 2017 / 4:18 pm

    Wow such an indepth review!! I love the bodyshop products and I think a lot of them are underrated! My favourite is the coconut body butter its amazing!
    Sarah | sazsinclair.com xx

    • July 24, 2017 / 4:36 pm

      Thank you and I agree, The Body Shop doesn’t get as talking about like Lush or Urban Decay does! I haven’t seen that, might have to have a look. I LOVE ANYTHING COCONUT! xx

  21. Kayleigh Zara
    July 24, 2017 / 4:21 pm

    The spiced apple lip balm is one my all time favourite products of theirs! I love the smell it’s feels so good on your lips x
    Kayleigh Zara 🌿www.kayleighzaraa.com

    • July 24, 2017 / 4:37 pm

      I can literally see why, it tastes amazing and smells amazing! it does, it feels so nourishing, will be perfect for the winter! x

  22. July 24, 2017 / 4:30 pm

    I reeeeally have been meaning to try the chamomile range, as I’ve heard so many good things. My uktimate fave is the Hemp range, as it’s sooo nourishing, especially in winter!

    • July 24, 2017 / 4:40 pm

      Thats what I was like too! if you get a change you MUST TRY IT! oooo sounds interesting, thanks for mentioning! x

    • July 24, 2017 / 4:43 pm

      it is so good and smells incredible. I think it sounds perfect then, it would help with split ends and moisturise them. xx

  23. July 24, 2017 / 4:33 pm

    The body shop are great! You absolutely loved everything you got! I really want to try that camomile range, I have very sensitive skin and it sounds great! I love the Tea Tree Toner from the body shop, you should definitely try it out next time you’re in!
    PaleGirlRambling xo

    • July 26, 2017 / 11:07 am

      I loved everything that I got! I have sensitive skin too and it is honestly amazing for my skin. It keeps it so hydrated and moisturised, its so great! I am allergic to Tea Tree but I know that this is such a popular one from The Body Shop! thanks for recommending it though!

  24. July 24, 2017 / 4:42 pm

    Pinita colada shower gel looks amazing, I might have to give that a try!!! I’ve not bought much from the body shop before but I will definitely be having a look inside next time I pass on! 💜

    • July 24, 2017 / 4:46 pm

      it smells amazing too! you should, there is something for everyone which I love. The staff are so friendly aswell <3

  25. July 24, 2017 / 4:52 pm

    That hair butter is exactly what I need! I’ve been swimming and my hair has gotten reeeeeally long, so I need to moisturize it much more than a normal conditioner can do. Can’t believe it was only £4!
    xx
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    • July 24, 2017 / 6:07 pm

      I can imagine, when I used to swim a lot my skin used to get really dry! this would probably be really good for you too. I know right, complete bargain! xx

  26. July 30, 2017 / 2:16 am

    I like The Body Shop. I bought their Tea Tree set and really like it. I would love to try the Camomile products as well. They also have an Aloe set and a Seaweed set that I want to try also.

    • July 31, 2017 / 10:28 am

      I can’t use the tea tree products as I am allergic but they are really popular! I saw the seaweed set and it looked so interesting! x

  27. August 2, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    I absolutely LOVE the Body Shop products so of course I loved this post! That hair butter literally sounds amazing and I can’t believe I’ve never heard anything about it before! I need it in my life ASAP!
    Ellie x
    elliesbitsofbeauty.wordpress.com

    • August 4, 2017 / 11:08 am

      Thank you!!! I feel like The Body Shop along with TKMAX is my new favourite shop! the hair butter is probably my favourite thing, it is the best thing I have brought this year for sure!!! xx

  28. August 13, 2017 / 9:33 am

    I love the body shop, my favourite range is the vitamin E one. It has done wonders for my skin and I really enjoyed the serum in that. I might try out the hair butter as my hair gets dry so quickly even with using tonnes of conditioner x

    • August 13, 2017 / 8:33 pm

      SAME! I need to try that range. I am lovely using serums at the moment so I might check it out. The hair butter is amazing, so does mine which is so annoying. This has done wonders for my hair though and it smells amazing! x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *