47   167
78   376
114   562
62   354
83   423
91   513
91   359
122   626
151   536
75   400

REVIEW: Makeup Revolution Contour Palette

– BEAUTY –

Makeup Revolution are my one of my favourite high street brands. Every time I am having a little  shopping spree, I can guarantee you that I will buy something from Revolution. They are such an affordable brand, that create products for everyone, but also create products that everyone is going to like. I have multiple eyeshadow, contour and cheek palettes, which I use on a day to day basis. I have their Matte lipsticks, eyeshadow primer and highlighters and am so satisfied with these products. I normally head to Superdrug to purchase my Revolution products and it is always a successful shop. I am always recommending products to my friends and family and am always sharing it on my social media. If you don’t have any Revolution products ( I am sure you do ) you need to go and check out their products because they are amazing!

fullsizeoutput_13a4

Revolution Pro HD Powder Contour- £8.00

My other contour palette from Revolution hit the pan and therefore I needed a new one, so I was so happy when I saw this Pro HD Powder Contour palette. I LOVE THE SIZE OF THE POWDERS!! this palette is going to last so long as there is so much product in one pan. There is a mixture of all of the essential colours in this contour set, you have a big variety of browns, the light yellowy colour the highlighter shade. – Which can I just add IS BEAUTIFUL! They have a varity of shades is good as it will suit a lot of skin tones, a verity is always good 🙂
The packaging is like their normal style of packaging, black with rose gold writing. Everyone loves abit of rose gold don’t we? There is a little window so you can see the colours through it, you want to know how dark the shades are and what it looks like etc… the palette itself isn’t too thick and isnt too slim, it is just the perfect size. The lid of the palette is translucent and therefore, you can also see the shades, which is good. This palette is going to be such a life saver when you are travelling as you have everything you need in one set.
fullsizeoutput_13a7
I got this palette in the shade fair, as not only am I a fair kinda gal, but I like being able to build up my contour if I need to. I prefer this compared to putting it all on and having to try to blend it all out if it is too dark. All of the colours blend out really nicely and like I said, it is buildable if i need to build it up. Even though I have the shade fair, the colour pay off is amazing. They are really pigmented and arent chalky at all ( Makeup Revoluton are really well known for being really affordable and very pigmented, especailly their eyeshadows- they are the bomb! ) It sits really nicely on the skin and I noticed that it also lasts a good amount of time throughout the day. The highlighter is a really nice sheer colour and it creates such a lovely natural glow and if I need to build it up, I can do so and create a more dazzling highlighter. It doesn’t extenuate my pores but creates a really shimmery look along my cheekbones.
fullsizeoutput_1456

Going up the arm, first 4 are the top row and the last 4 are the bottom row.

I have been loving using the highlighter on my cheeks, my nose, my cupids bow and my chin. It is a really lovely highlighter, especially when the weather is nice like in the UK at the moment ( not today as it has rained, typical. ) as it is really natural and makes you look really glowing. I have been using the bottom brown colour just below the highlighter to contour my cheeks and the rest of my face. If I wanted to build it up abit more, I would use the colour next to it on the right and wouldnt blend it as much down my face. I find the yellowy shade on end of the bottom row, really good for setting your concealer under your eyes. Also I like to use it just under my contour on my cheeks, on the bottom side of my face as it makes the contour stand out abit more. All of these colours have done me proud 🙂
The good thing about having a varity of different browns and beiges in here is that they are all going to do the same job, I just might need to blend more or blend less when using them. This palette could also be very useful for filling in your brows, I am sure that there is a colour in here that is going to be your brow colour – BONUSSSSS!
fullsizeoutput_1459
I use the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush to actually apply my contour because it is a flat brush so I find it works better. Then I use the Blush Brush ( my fave brush in the whole entire world ) to go over my contour with the beige colours, as a bronzer if you like. Then use the fan brush for my highlighter.
I would highly recommend checking out Makeup Revolution if you haven’t already as they are such an amazing affordable brand! This product is one of my favourite products that I have from Revolution. The price for this product, is really good for the amount of contour powder you are getting inside the palette. This is going to last me such a while and I think it is so good for £8! You can’t really go wrong with paying this for this palette. The verity of colour is also great and I love how you can get a light – medium and dark palette- it suits everyone and therefore everyone is happy!
Do you own any Makeup Revolution Palettes, if so what ones? Do you like Makeup Revolution?
LETS BE FRIENDS! 
Follow my Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/sophia_tranterxxx/ 
Follow my Twitter – https://twitter.com/sophiatranterxo
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

57 Comments

  1. July 11, 2017 / 6:15 pm

    Oh this looks gorgeous. Love how its not as warm toned as so many other contour palettes! Perfect for pale pollys like me 😂. I have two of their chocolate bar palettes and they are such good quality for the price!

    • July 11, 2017 / 6:19 pm

      I know it is quite cool toned, I like that though. Yes I am pale aswell!! haha. I know they do such good products and their prices are amazing!

  2. July 11, 2017 / 6:17 pm

    This looks great! I love the Revolution eye shadow palettes ❤️

    • July 11, 2017 / 6:57 pm

      So do I! I have so many of them <3

  3. July 11, 2017 / 7:37 pm

    Great post….I don’t have any product by this brand so maybe I need to start a little collection 😛

    • July 12, 2017 / 9:44 am

      thank you and yes you definitely should check it out

  4. luxblush
    July 11, 2017 / 8:53 pm

    I love Makeup Revolution too, and this palette looks stunning! Must give this a try!xx
    Hannah | luxuryblush

    • July 12, 2017 / 9:46 am

      So do I. Let me know what you think xx

  5. July 11, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    Really nice read – now i’m wondering if i’m the only person who hasn’t tried Revolution makeup haha!! I need to go have a browse in my local Superdrug. Are the darker colours matte or do they all have shimmer in? In the swatch picture they all seem to have shimmer – or it could be the lighting?
    hayley // hayleyxmartin.com

    • July 12, 2017 / 9:50 am

      OMG have you not?! I thought most people had? you NEED to try it now!! they are all matte shades, the highlighter is obviously a shimmer shade. I think it is the reflection of the lighting

  6. bugbeeandme
    July 12, 2017 / 12:00 am

    I typically use the anastasia contour palette. Would you recommend this one instead of the other?

    • July 12, 2017 / 9:52 am

      I haven’t tried the Anastasia one, but I am sure it is great. I have heard a lot of positive comments on the Anastasia one! this would definitely be a cheaper alternative

  7. July 12, 2017 / 12:19 am

    I am a huge fan of the Ultra Contour Pallet! But since I reached pan I’ve been thinking about repurchasing it. I really think that I’m gonna get this one insted tho!
    Great review babe!
    http://www.annesperks.com/

    • July 12, 2017 / 9:54 am

      It always makes me sad when I hit pan, and its such a cheaper alternative to other brands. If you loved it definitely get another one, or even try a new one. Thank you!! xx

  8. July 12, 2017 / 1:48 am

    thanks for the review…I recently but a new countour palette but I didnt really like it. I will try this one to see if looks better
    http://www.neishaalvarado.com

    • July 12, 2017 / 9:55 am

      thank you and no worries. What one did you buy?

  9. xhighlandbeauty
    July 12, 2017 / 4:53 am

    I love make up revolution, some of their stuff is absolutely amazing! Haven’t seen this palette yet though, but i love the idea that they have created a colour scheme for pale people (hooray!)
    Heather xox
    http://www.xhighlandbeauty.co.uk

    • July 12, 2017 / 9:57 am

      Their stuff is amazing, such a live safer and they are affordable aswell. So do I, YAY FOR US!!

  10. July 13, 2017 / 6:20 am

    This looks lovely and my favourite thing about MUR is that they have something for every skin tone xx Nikita
    BLOG//Jasmine Loves

    • July 15, 2017 / 8:44 pm

      Yes exactly, I think that is so important! xxx

  11. Velvet Blush
    July 13, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    This seems like such a versatile palette, and I like the fact the contour shades look quite natural too! I’ve only tried MUR’s lip products so far 🙂 xx
    Velvet Blush

    • July 15, 2017 / 8:49 pm

      It is good because the shades are really dark and oh their lip products are good too! xx

  12. July 14, 2017 / 7:15 am

    I love the look of this palette! I haven’t actually tried any of the palettes from makeup revolution but I certainly like the look of this one xx

    • July 16, 2017 / 3:53 pm

      You need to!! yes try this one and you will love it xxx

  13. thedestinydive
    July 14, 2017 / 5:44 pm

    I’ve heard so much about the Real Techniques brushes. I think I’ll finally go an purchase a few for myself! Great post!!

    • July 16, 2017 / 3:55 pm

      I LOVE THEM! so I can see why you have. Yes go get some girl lol xx

      • thedestinydive
        July 16, 2017 / 7:10 pm

        I’ll be making a trip to Ulta soon lol

  14. July 14, 2017 / 6:49 pm

    Loved this post! I’ve been eyeing up something like this for a while now but all the shades look way too dark but this looks like it’d be perfect for my skin tone as they are more cool-toned colours! Definitely going to have to check this out! Xx

    • July 16, 2017 / 3:57 pm

      Thank you 🙂 I really hope you enjoy it if you decide to get it! xxx

  15. July 15, 2017 / 1:57 am

    I use a lot of their products and love them all! I use the concealer palette and contouring palette for my contouring! I’m a training MUA and I’ve just passed my makeup Diploma, you should check out my posts on my latest stuff I’ve done tutorials recently and you might like to have a look!
    I would really appreciate it would mean 🌎
    Lots of love Cheyanne from thatcheyannesmith.wordpress.com

    • July 16, 2017 / 4:02 pm

      I love them!! oh well done that is so cool!! I want to do theatre makeup as I want to go in to theatre. I am going to check them out now! Thanks xxx

  16. July 15, 2017 / 9:01 am

    Oooo this palette looks so good, it looks more suitable for pale people as well which is great. Great review lovely x

  17. July 16, 2017 / 7:20 pm

    I really need a new contour shade as I’m using the hoola lite but I find that a little orangey on my skin I’m really pale! Would you say that this pallete is any good for pale girls?😊🤔 X

    • July 16, 2017 / 7:27 pm

      I really wanted to try that! is it ay good, ohhhh that won’t be any good for me then as I am pale too! yes this palette is great for that, I am so pale too 🙁 x

      • July 16, 2017 / 7:37 pm

        What shade do you use out of the palette to contour? And the hoola lite is really nice yes but because I’m so pale I’m getting bored and fed up of the same one I need to branch out lol! X

        • July 16, 2017 / 7:42 pm

          if you look at the picture, I use the bottom brown shade in the middle! I know what you mean, I think Revolution is really good for that. Even if you don’t like the products you can just give them away to someone or not use them, they are really affordable so you can do that if you get me lol xx

          • July 16, 2017 / 8:54 pm

            Yeah I’ve got a few make up revolution products I need to try their highlighters though! Xx

  18. August 13, 2017 / 11:30 pm

    have you tried the highlight pallette?? its AWESOME, do you think this would be pigminted enough for darker skintones?

    • August 14, 2017 / 6:39 pm

      I haven’t tried a highlighting palette from here, I have however tried some highlighters from makeup revolution and they are great. I would say so, you can get a darker shade!

      • August 14, 2017 / 6:42 pm

        I’ve tried their pro glow palette, it’s BOMB

        • August 14, 2017 / 7:00 pm

          I think I have seen that in stores! ohhh thats good then!

          • August 14, 2017 / 7:11 pm

            In Ulta?? Lol I’m always in there!

          • August 15, 2017 / 8:09 pm

            Oh I’m from England haha!

          • August 15, 2017 / 8:19 pm

            Wait they don’t have Ulta in England? Lol aw man ,

          • August 15, 2017 / 8:55 pm

            No, we have other shops like Superdrug

          • August 15, 2017 / 10:18 pm

            Oh how cool

  19. August 14, 2017 / 4:02 am

    Definitely going to purchase the contour kit!! Thank you!

  20. August 27, 2017 / 10:35 pm

    I enjoyed this post 🙂 I like how the brown shades are cool toned, they give the best shadow for contouring

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *