79   854
95   1377
92   982
120   1380
97   1330
110   1024
81   932
134   1312
151   862
115   1213

My unpopular opinions..

A couple of months ago (I think) everyone was obsessed with giving their “unpopular opinions” and I never did. Then I came across a recent post from Don’t Give a Jam, who is one of my fave people online and she did another post about her unpopular opinions and it was great. So now, I AM GOING TO DO ONE.

I would love LOVE

LOVE,

For whoever is reading this to get involved. Leave a comment in reply to this post and let’s get a conversation started!

805B17AA-47B0-4CD2-BF70-CBEAB7C4E716.jpg

fullsizeoutput_5585.jpeg

HERE WE GO..

Unpopular opinion 1) Beyoncé is overrated.

About 70% of the people I know are obsessed with Beyoncé, and I just don’t see the hype. Yes she is a fantastic singer don’t get me wrong, BUT there are other amazing singers out there too. I don’t understand the whole “Beyoncé is queen” no hun, she really isn’t.

Unpopular opinion 2)  Olives are nasty

PROBABLY THE WORST FOOD IN THE WORLD. They don’t look tasty at all and they smell disgusting. I don’t understand how people can like olives??

Unpopular opinion 3) Pineapple on pizza is the best thing ever

I love pineapple on pizza, it is one of my favourite toppings on a pizza. If I get a pizza, 95% there is going to be pineapple on there. It is so good, plus.. getting one of your 5 a day! 😉

Unpopular opinion 4) Orange juice with bits is much better than without bits

I LOVE ORANGE JUICE WITH THE BITS IN!! it tastes soooo much better than without. Without bits is not exciting at all..

Unpopular opinion 7) We should bring back the death penalty to the UK

I 100% believe that we should bring back the death penalty to the UK. There are people committing crimes and literally getting like 7 years then getting half of that for good behaviour. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I honestly feel like the government are so stupid for this..

Unpopular opinion 8) McDonald’s hamburgers and cheeseburgers are disgusting

RANK. RANK AND RANK. I have never liked them and I never will. You can taste that the beef they use is like the left over beef. EW

unpopular opinion 9) The way driving tests are done are really unfair.

I hated doing my driving test and I do think they are super unfair. There is no way that someone can judge your driving in 40 minutes.

unpopular opinion 10) It should be illegal for babies and children under 10 to have their ears pierced. 

I really do not agree with young children even babies getting their ears pierced. I don’t think it looks good when babies have their ears pierced. It isn’t a fashion accessory, it’s cruel. I don’t understand why you would want to put a child through that.

unpopular opinion 11) Women should NOT always expect the man to pay.

I hate that there is such a thing about this. Men should not always pay the bill. It is a two way thing.

unpopular opinion 12) I love Jeffree Star

I think Jeffree Star is great, he has said some things in the past that were wrong but everyone changes. He brings out bomb ass makeup and he says it how it is, LOVE HIM.

unpopular opinion 13) CD’S, magazines and newspapers are dying out, so should probably just disappear. 

When was the last time you went out and brought a cd? literally the last time I did that was probably 8 years ago. It is kind of what the world has come to where it is all about online, which is kind of sad. But it is so much easier just having Spotify.

unpopular opinion 14) Diet Coke is better than Coke

unpopular opinion 15) I think Space and the Sea is such scary place. 

unpopular opinion 16) Snoozing your alarm is so dumb

I don’t understand when people do this. My boyfriend does it about 3 times. What is the point you might aswell get up as soon as your alarm goes off. People say it’s so comfy going back to sleep for an extra 5 minutes, what’s the point you will have to get up in 5 minutes anyway??

unpopular opinion 17) Beer is disgusting 

unpopular opinion 18) I really enjoy everything Kardashian related

unpopular opinion 19) pickles are the best things ever 

unpopular opinion 20) I don’t understand the obsession with The Walking Dead

fullsizeoutput_5588

I really enjoyed writing this and found it actually quite hard to think about unpopular opinions. Let me know your thoughts!

Sophia xo

26 Comments

  1. Holly
    March 3, 2019 / 7:11 pm

    Loved this post! Think it’s such a good read!

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 5, 2019 / 9:48 pm

      Thank you!!

  2. March 3, 2019 / 8:41 pm

    Jeffree Star is my guilty pleasure! I love watching his videos which is amazing because I normally hate all things like the Kardashians etc. Great post :)x

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 5, 2019 / 9:46 pm

      I love him! honestly I think he is great! oh I see haha. thank you! xx

  3. March 3, 2019 / 9:57 pm

    These are great!!! I’m with you on the kids getting their ears pierced thing for sure!

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 5, 2019 / 9:46 pm

      Thank you! im glad you agree. A lot of people seem to agree on this!

  4. March 4, 2019 / 3:48 am

    LOVEEEEE this post, Sophia!!!! This was so much fun to read. Okay let’s see… the ones that stood out to me most… I have an olive obsession, but definitely see why people wouldn’t like them. Also- pineapple pizza is the greatest thing ever. Also, I’ve always wanted to get on board with the Kardashians, but I just don’t get it– I’m obsessed with everything reality TV but for some reason I just don’t get the hype?! I watched the first few seasons- maybe I need to give it more time? Thanks for sharing!!!!

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 5, 2019 / 9:48 pm

      OMG, thank you so much for reading this girl. really? everyone in my family loves them but I cant stand them. Yes, pineapple on pizza is the one!! I think there are a lot of people that are 50 50 with the Kardashians, but I love them!

      Thanks for reading! x

  5. March 5, 2019 / 8:21 pm

    I mean there are some i completely agree with but then… orange juice with bits omg nooo!!

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 5, 2019 / 9:03 pm

      no way! I love orange juice with bits in!

  6. March 5, 2019 / 8:32 pm

    I always love these posts, they’re such a fun read! I totally love pineapple on pizza too, it’s the best topping! Agree that women shouldn’t expect the man to pay, it’s not fair at all xx

    Hannah | luxuryblush

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 5, 2019 / 9:45 pm

      I do too. I love seeing everyones different opinions. yes! I am glad that you agree! thanks for reading xx

  7. March 5, 2019 / 8:34 pm

    This was such a good read, I’m with you on sooo many of these!! Especially the one about driving tests, I’m currently learning again and all the silly rules and regulations that do not matter in the real world is insane! Loved this xx

    Em // https://www.emilybecca.com

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 5, 2019 / 9:03 pm

      Thank you so much! I hated doing my driving test, it was one of the worst experiences in my life! good luck with it though girl. thank you! xx

  8. March 5, 2019 / 8:45 pm

    I am with you, pineapple on pizza is so yummy! I have never tried olives always insist I don’t like them! I hate Diet Coke, I love the regular coke, I need the sugar! Thank you for sharing! I might have to try this post sometime. 😊

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 5, 2019 / 9:02 pm

      I love it. I don’t understand how some people don’t like it? I’m glad you agree! with normal coke though I feel like you can really taste the sugar and it just seems really unhealthy? do it!

  9. March 5, 2019 / 10:34 pm

    I love this post – such an interesting read! I agree with you – Diet Coke is so much better than the real thing! And I’ve never understood the whole Beyonce thing either!!!

    Ashley
    https://lellalee.com

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 6, 2019 / 5:40 pm

      Thank you so much for reading! Diet Coke is so much better, so glad you agree with me! hmm, very interesting! x

  10. March 5, 2019 / 11:23 pm

    I definitely agree with most of these! Like Beyoncé, the kardashians and Jeffrey! But girl olives are delicious! Black olives 😍 ahaha I literally crave them all the time!

    Ps: I just saw this post on Twitter and I have to say, these unpopular opinions posts are some of my favourites to read, I love Jamie’s I had to read yours) 😘

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 6, 2019 / 5:41 pm

      Thanks haha! no way, I hate them! I honestly don’t know how people can like them??! ewwww!

      Aw well thank you, I really enjoy reading them too. Haha thanks!!

  11. March 6, 2019 / 1:03 am

    AH so cute, thanks for da shoutout 💛 beyoncé is SO overrated & i love pineapple on pizza! i totallyyyyyy agree about paying the bill, i think it’s nice to split it sometimes too! LOVE PICKLES & i tried watching the walking dead, but meh…. didn’t super get into it, kinda gross honestly. LOVE this & so glad you posted it! don’t let anyone cyber bully you 😂

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 6, 2019 / 5:44 pm

      Anytime!! <3 We literally agreed on most of them then! Oh I won't don't worry, I think people fail to understand that it is my own opinions and it is just a blog post! people don't need to take offence to it, or take it personal just carry on with your day.. you know!

    • Sophiaaaxo
      Author
      March 6, 2019 / 5:45 pm

      YES!! no you don’t agree? haha! oh no, no way! I hate them. I don’t understand the black and the green, why have different colours?? x

  12. March 10, 2019 / 6:20 pm

    omg I love Jeffree Star! He’s literally one of those people I watch every single one of his videos, and I can’t wait for him to upload. There were a few I completely agree with, while others I don’t, but nonetheless, entertaining and great post xxx

    Melina | http://www.melinaelisa.com

  13. Sophiaaaxo
    Author
    March 13, 2019 / 6:51 pm

    I am glad that you love him! I really enjoy his videos! Same!! Thanks so much for your comment girl! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *