Morphe X Jaclyn Hill palette review

– BEAUTY –

I am sure that you have probably seen many reviews on this palette so far, but I had to upload one because THIS PALETTE IS THE BEST PALETTE IN MY LIFE. Thank you so much to my boyfriend for getting me this palette!
So this palette launched in America and then it came to Beauty Bay, for all of us in the UK who were crying over not having it. It is £37 which to be honest, I didn’t think was that bad. You are getting 35 amazing quality eyeshadows, with a beautiful range of colours and textures and It was also created by a Youtube; Jaclyn Hill.. therefore, it is bound to be more expensive compared to their other palettes. I didn’t mind the price for this palette, I think it is really worth it and I would have got it if my boyfriend hadn’t got it for me.
fullsizeoutput_251a
The packaging of the box is identical to the packaging of the palette. Inside the box packaging the palette came wrapped in bubblewrap which made me feel more at ease when opening it. The box packaging was made of cardboard. I do really like the colour being white but also it does get VERY dirty, really easy which doesn’t bother me that much because I can just wipe it.
 
fullsizeoutput_2509
This is what the back of the box looks like. Some people didn’t seem to like, however I think it is quite nice. I like that she is taking directing to her subscribers and basically saying that without them she wouldn’t have created it etc..
fullsizeoutput_2138
This is the inside look of the palette and can I just say, I waited a whole day to take pictures before using any of these colours!!! that is dedication!! I love the whole colour selection, I absolutely love warm tones so this palette for me is my ultimate dream. There are a couple of cool tones in this palette, but the majority of the colours are warm tones. I like the mix between mattes, shimmers and glitters. I think there is a good selection of all types of shadow. There are a couple of colours in this palette that I am going to have to push myself to use such as the purple, blue and couple of greens. I did create a look using the blue and purple and I absolutely loved it. I like that this palette does have a pop of colour here and there as it pushes you to challenge yourself with eye looks.
There are a couple of things that I would change about this palette if I could. 1) the first two colours are a cream highlighter colour and they are basically identical so I would have changed one of these to a matte shade, there isn’t a white/cream shade that you can use all over the lid. 2) it would have been nice to have a mirror inside the palette, otherwise you have to carry around a separate mirror. 3) I would have loved it if the names of the colours were on the palette, i think this is an essential in a palette to be honest. I do have a name card here, if you want to print it out and stick it to your palette.
THE COLOURS ARE STUNNING! Let me know in the comments before what you think about the colours in the palette
fullsizeoutput_251c

NAMES OF THE COLOURS- 

Top row- Enlight, Beam, Silk Creme, M.F.E.O, Faint, Sissy and Little Lady.

Second row- Creamsicle, Butter, Pooter, Pukey, Hunts, Firework, and Queen.

Third row- Obsessed, S.B.N, Hillster, Roxanne, Jacz, Buns, Cranapple

Fourth row- Royalty, Twerk, Hustle, Meeks, 24/7, Chip and Mocha

Five row- Pool Party, Jada, Diva, Enchanted, Central Park, Soda Pop and Abyss

 
 
All of the shades in this palette are really creamy and they all blend amazing. The glitters aren’t chunky at all and don’t really have any fall out which is good, although I don’t mind fall out at all. You don’t really need to use glitter glue or concealer on your eyes before putting the glitters on as they are bold and pigmented without it. They feel wet when you touch them with your fingers and they are all so stunning.
The mattes are also really pigmented, they aren’t chalky which I really love. They blend really well and you get a lot of product from just one swipe. There are so many mattes in this palette for you to just create a matte eye look.

fullsizeoutput_2146

First row

There are a mixture of shimmers, glitters and matte in this row. The third and fourth colours are what I will use all over my lid before starting the look. It would have been nice if the first or second shade was a matte, although these are stunning brow/inner corner shades. These colours are the lightest colours in the palette, they are stunning!
IMG_1249

Second row

This second row of colours and the third row are like the autumnal rows for me. They are packed with reds, golds and browns and this row for me is literally everything! This row mostly has mattes in it with a couple of glitter shades, with the glitters I really love that they aren’t chunky glitter, they feel wet when you touch them.
fullsizeoutput_2529

Third row

This row has a mixture of mattes and glitters and these mattes are what I have been reaching for the most at the moment. These are such christmasy/autumnal colours. The first two glitters are really christmasy, I can’t wait to create some lovely Christmas eyeshadow looks with these.
fullsizeoutput_2528

Fifth row

The next two rows are the more cool toned and adventurous. These rows have some pop of colour. This row has a stunning purple and a lovely royal blue shade. These are lovely colours and when I first opened/saw the palette my eyes were drawn to these colours, but I also thought how am I ever going to use these colours. I did create a look with both of these colours and it was gorgeous. There are two mattes in this row and I use these mattes quite a lot.
fullsizeoutput_252c

Last row

This row really reminds me of a mermaid. I absolutely loved the pops of colour in this row, and I am actually so happy that Jaclyn included darker green shades because I have never used these colours on my eyes before and I really wanted to use them on my eyes. all of the colours are sooo pigmented and a little bit of eyeshadow goes along way. This is the most cool toned the palette gets, I’m happy there are a couple of cool tones in there. I am so glad that there is a black in this palette because I think for any palette it is essential, which is why I wished there was a white matte shade on the top row.
I think this palette is 10000% worth the money, and I would advise everyone who wants the palette to get it as it is a life changer. This palette for me as been probably the best palette on the market in years. There is everything you need in one palette. You can tell that the eyeshadows are AMAZING QUALITY, I can’t stress that enough, they are all so creamy and consistent that it is actually crazy. I can tell that Jaclyn put a lot of thought and effort into this palette and it has really paid off.
What are your thoughts on this palette? Do you have this palette?

Sophia xo 

 
Are you all caught up with my other posts?-
October Glossybox- 
anatomicals review- 
LETS BE FRIENDS!
Follow my Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/sophia_tranterxxx/
Follow my Twitter – https://twitter.com/sophiatranterxo
Follow my blog with Bloglovin
 
 
 
 
 
 

58 Comments

  1. November 11, 2017 / 8:11 pm

    Jesus bloody christ I need this in my life so much !! What an absolutely STUNNING palette and I love the white packaging but I would be exactly the same about wanting to keep it 100% pristine haha. I really can’t decide on a favourite shade or even a favourite row it’s all just bloody gorgeous, I really really hope I get this for Christmas! I can’t wait to see some looks you do with it!
    Alice Xx
    http://www.blacktulipbeauty.co.uk

    • November 14, 2017 / 8:42 pm

      YOU DO!!! IT IS PERFECT. I love it so much, I use it everyday and I know I will continue to use it till I hit pan. Thats what I thought too, each row is really different but all so stunning! I really hope you do! I feel so excited for you, if you do get it please remember to tag me in either a picture or just remind me somehow. I want to see what you think of it when you actually have it. I have created some amazing looks so far! thank you xx

  2. November 11, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    I definitely do not need to buy any more eyeshadow but those greens are stunning!

    • November 14, 2017 / 8:45 pm

      That is exactly what I thought but then my boyfriend luckily got me this, I was probably going to get it anyway because it is tooooo stunning to resist

  3. November 11, 2017 / 8:52 pm

    Loved this post, such a great review, this palette is gorgeous those colours are stunning! X

    • November 14, 2017 / 8:46 pm

      Thank you! the colours, ahhhh!!! they are incredible! x

  4. November 11, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    I got a dupe version of this, but I think I’m going to have to get the real deal. It’s so stunning!

  5. November 11, 2017 / 11:13 pm

    I also have this palette, and I honestly love it! I think the shades blend beautifully and there is such a beautiful variety of colors. I honestly love the dark green. I have yet to use the aqua color and yet I was so drawn to this color when I bought this palette. Great review! xxx
    Melina | http://www.ivefoundwaldo.com

    • November 14, 2017 / 8:49 pm

      yes!!! I am so happy, isn’t it the best?! they do, I can 100% agree with you. They blend amazingly well. I haven’t used the dark green yet, but I really really want to! Thank you. xxx

  6. November 12, 2017 / 3:09 pm

    Ahh this looks stunning I am 100% putting this on my Xmas list x

  7. November 14, 2017 / 4:35 am

    Yes! I am so in love with this palette but I’m with you, one of the first two colors should be a matte cream shade! Aside from that, this is the palette of dreams! Xo

    • November 14, 2017 / 8:57 pm

      Thank you and I’m glad that you agree. This just doesn’t make sense to me, if you have a matt black then why wouldn’t you also have a matt white? it really is!!! I hope you get it if you don’t have it xx

      • November 14, 2017 / 9:44 pm

        Right! Especially since those first 2 shades are practically the same…oh well, I’ll suffer through not having a matte cream color since the rest of the palette is so good! xo

        • November 14, 2017 / 10:28 pm

          they literally are. The one on the left is a bit lighter. But they are the same. yeah same haha! I use another colour! xxx

  8. November 14, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    This sounds amazing. I love the fact that there’s a lot of different shades and not all of them are basic brown-ish tones. Would love to try out this someday 🙂

    • November 14, 2017 / 9:07 pm

      I think It is great for everyone. I know what you mean. I hope you get to one day 🙂

  9. November 14, 2017 / 7:07 pm

    It’s been my dream to own a Morphe palette, and it’s amazing. I’m so in love with all the shades, and just wow! I love the Queen one. x
    littlewritingworld.wordpress.com

    • November 14, 2017 / 9:10 pm

      Do you think you will ever buy one? I use that shade near enough every day. I can’t get enough of it! x

  10. Corinne and Kirsty
    November 14, 2017 / 7:10 pm

    This palette looks absolutely amazing! I am loving the darker shades, especially that blue! Morphe always creates amazing palettes and makeup! xx corinne

    • November 14, 2017 / 9:10 pm

      Im glad you like them. The blue is so different but so stunning! they do, I 100% agree. I only ever hear people raving about their palettes. xx

  11. Creative Nails
    November 14, 2017 / 7:12 pm

    This palette, omg! The colours in this are gorgeous! I’m definitely going to be looking into getting this palette in the future, it has so many great colours that I would love to try out! I am pretty jealous haha!
    Amy,
    https://creativenails.uk

    • November 14, 2017 / 9:11 pm

      Yes, I hope you get it. I would love for you to love this palette as much as I do. there is so much to do with it. I have had this for about a month now, maybe longer and I still haven’t used all of the colours. Aw, I hope you do!

  12. November 14, 2017 / 7:15 pm

    I would LOVE to be able to put a palette to good use – but I’ve got little eye lids and so am terrible with eye shadow, oops. This one looks so good too!!
    Claudia xo

    • November 14, 2017 / 9:12 pm

      That is so annoying, I think I have quite small eyelids too but I try and make it work. Just blend more upwards towards the eyebrows. It is amazing! xx

  13. November 14, 2017 / 7:17 pm

    I’m obsessed with this palette, and have been since I saw it months ago on Instagram.. 😍 It’s beautiful, I just don’t know if I’m adventurous enough to wear some of the shades?! 😩
    Andi | http://www.andthenzen.co.uk

    • November 14, 2017 / 9:13 pm

      literally same!!! that was all that I saw on my Instagram feed, everyone went crazy for it. It is honestly so stunning, I think she did an incredible job. I know what you mean, I felt like that with some of the shades but I started using them and I feel so much better for it. Just I feel more adventurous and its great!

  14. November 14, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    OMG! Its so frickin beautiful and those burgundy and brown shades are giving me LIFE! xx

    • November 14, 2017 / 9:15 pm

      it is so stunning! I honestly (as dramatic as it sounds) don’t know what I would have done without it. Like its crazy to think that once I didn’t have this palette, it sounds so dramatic but it honestly changed my eyeshadow game a lot! xx

  15. November 14, 2017 / 7:31 pm

    I. Need. This. Palette. Your photos are stunning 😍 I also love the way you reviewed this in so much detail! I’m putting this on my Christmas list as I don’t think I can go without it! Can’t wait to see any looks you create with this!
    Liz x
    naturalhazardsandmore.wordpress.xom

    • November 14, 2017 / 9:19 pm

      YOU. DO! Thank you so much. I really enjoyed writing and taking pictures for this palette. You need it, honestly I can’t wait to see if you get it. Some how let me know that you have it because I need to see your excitement! thank you, I have created amazing looks with it so far. I can’t wait to create some Christmas looks with it. xx

  16. November 14, 2017 / 7:38 pm

    This looks utterly amazing those colours are to die for. Thanks for sharing x

    • November 14, 2017 / 9:22 pm

      thank you and you are welcome! x

  17. November 14, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    This is the palette of dreams! 😍 I really need to get my hands on this!

  18. November 14, 2017 / 8:14 pm

    I love this palette but I guess I’m a bit biased as I absolutely love jaclyn hill as I’ve been watching her videos for such a long time but I didn’t like how she has out in so many different types of shades in there! I was definitely disappointed that the names of the shades wasn’t written on the palette but overall I was very pleased with it! Great review! ☺️💕

    • November 14, 2017 / 9:26 pm

      I do too, so it could be partly that. However, putting that aside, I think I am sort of able to see past that. It is a brilliant palette. Ohhh I see what you mean. yes that bugged me too, I like to know the names. thank you! <3

  19. November 15, 2017 / 12:41 pm

    I love the variety of shades in this palette, as it’s perfect for everyone. I can’t get over how pigmented the shadows look, I totally need this palette. Xx

    • November 17, 2017 / 10:01 pm

      I do too. I know!! they are so lovely, I am literally obsessed! xx

  20. November 15, 2017 / 3:29 pm

    So many variety of the shades and I love all of them. Too bad this palette is hard to find in where I live 🙁

    • November 17, 2017 / 10:01 pm

      There literally is! oh is it, thats annoying. I hope you manage to get it

  21. November 17, 2017 / 8:20 pm

    Totally agree with your thoughts on what you would change. That would be the exact two things I would change too. Love this palette though. I ordered it from America in desperation and ended up paying quite a lot for it 🙁 xx
    http://www.aliceloves.co.uk

    • November 17, 2017 / 9:57 pm

      Thank you. I am glad that you also agree. No way, I heard it was an additional £30? xx

  22. November 27, 2017 / 10:30 am

    OMG those shades!!!! I love the shimmers so much and they’re so pigmented!
    Sophie xx // One Unique

    • November 27, 2017 / 10:58 pm

      It is such an amazing palette. All of the colours are amazing! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *